ICTAC 2021 online

From 06/30/2021 to 06/30/2021

Lyon - France


Home

Dear participants, dear colleagues,

In the current uncertain context of covid-19 disease and the slow and gradual deployment of vaccination campaigns at the European and worldwide levels, we have decided to postpone the 18th edition of the International Conference on Theoretical Aspects of Catalysis (ICTAC), which will take place in Lyon from June 13th to June 17th, 2022. In the meantime, we propose to organize an online event this year, in an innovative way compared to this series of congresses.

Once a week, starting in the week of June 14th, 2021, we will have a half-day online scientific meeting including one keynote, two communications of early stage researchers, and a poster session. For this online event, we particularly invite young researchers to submit their abstracts. To participate in ICTAC-2021 online, you can register here and submit your abstract in your personal space.

This ICTAC online edition will take place upon registration but it will be free. Three invited keynote speakers have already agreed to participate and the corresponding half-day sessions are scheduled as follows:

Monday June 14th, 2021 : Pr Véronique Van Speybroeck
Tuesday June 22th, 2021: Pr Axel Gross
Wednesday June 30th, 2021 : Pr Thomas Bligaard

Please register !

Then, we plan to organize an onsite conference in Lyon from June 13th to June 17th, 2022, with a similar scientific programme, regarding the keynote speakers invited in 2020. The conference venue will be communicated with further practical information as soon as possible, on the forthcoming ICTAC-2022 website.

Lyon, February 26th, 2021,

On behalf of ICTAC-2021 steering committee

ICTAC 2021 online

Du 16/07/2021 au 16/07/2021

Lyon - France


Accueil

Chers participants, chers collègues,

Dans le contexte actuel de la maladie du covid-19 et du déploiement lent et progressif des campagnes de vaccination aux niveaux européen et mondial, nous avons décidé de reporter la 18ème édition de la Conférence Internationale sur les Aspects Théoriques de la Catalyse (ICTAC), qui aura lieu à Lyon du 13 juin au 17 juin 2022. En attendant, nous vous proposons d'organiser cette année un événement en ligne, de manière innovante par rapport à cette série de congrès.

A partir de la semaine du 14 juin 2021 et à un rythme hebdomadaire, vous pourrez participer à une réunion scientifique en ligne d'une demi-journée comprenant une communication orale d’une personnalité scientifique invitée suivie de deux communications orales de jeunes chercheurs et d’une session poster. Pour cet événement en ligne, nous invitons particulièrement les jeunes chercheurs à soumettre leurs résumés. Pour participer à ICTAC-2021 en ligne, vous pouvez vous inscrire dans l'onglet Pré-inscription et soumettre les résumés dans votre espace personnel.

Vous pourrez donc participer à cette édition en ligne du congrès l'ICTAC-2021 en vous inscrivant sur ce site web (les inscriptions et participations seront gratuites). Trois conférenciers invités ont déjà accepté de participer et les sessions d'une demi-journée correspondantes sont programmées comme suit:

Lundi 14 juin 2021: Pr Véronique Van Speybroeck
Mardi 22 juin 2021: Pr Axel Gross
Mercredi 30 juin 2021: Pr Thomas Bligaard

Nous comptons sur votre participation !

Ensuite, nous prévoyons d'organiser une conférence en présenciel à Lyon du 13 au 17 juin 2022, avec un programme scientifique similaire, concernant les conférenciers invités en 2020. Le lieu de la conférence et plus d’informations pratiques seront communiquées prochainement sur le site web ICTAC-2022.

Lyon, le 26 février 2021,

Le comité local d’organisation d’ICTAC-2021